2018 Senior Rugby Prizegiving

2018 Senior Rugby Prize Giving Recipients


Tukapa Egmont Seeds Premiers

Forward of the year .     Adrian Wyrill

Back of the Year             Henry Miles

Player of the Year          Scott Mellow


Division 1:

Tukapa Pacific  Fuelhaul

(Senior B’s)

Division 1

Forward of the year            Liam Thomson

Back of the Year                  Mason Porteous

Player of the Year              Kris Moller

Jefferies Trophy for Most Improved Team

Division 2:

Tukapa Salty Dog Division 2 (Snr 3rds)

Forward of the year          David de Villiers

Back of the Year                Wayde Roberts

Player of the Year        David de Villliers



Tukapa Arabac Colts

Forward of the year           Callum Grayling

Back of the Year                 Luka Walker

Player of the Year               Jacob Leuthard Richards

Club Awards:

2018 Senior Rugby Prize Giving Recipients of Club Awards

Clem Webster Trophy for Highest Team average points:

Winner: Division 2

Jefferies Trophy for Most Improved Team:

Winner: Division 1

Peter Jones Cup for most tries by an individual:

Winner: Wayde Roberts

Rylock Cup for Most Individual Points:

Winner: Jayson Potroz

Thomson Medal

Awarded for outstanding contribution to the club.

Winner: Jan Holdt

Len Earby Trophy – Tukapa Player of the Year

Winner: Scott Mellow

Harry Boswell Trophy – Contribution to the Club

Winner: David McLay